Archive | 2:53 am

Day 10

10 Aug

A decent day for the books.  I got up just a few minutes before the alarm went off.  That was pretty refreshing–no dogs, noises, or other things waking me up once or twice in the night.  I’m hoping for a repeat tonight as I have to go up to Raleigh in the morning for some volunteer work. 

I SHOULD have cleaned out my car and got gas today so I wouldn’t have to worry about it, but I didn’t so I guess I’ll do that tomorrow.  I didn’t leave the house all day.  I almost went to the gym, but I spent nearly 90 minutes (total) outside working in the yard and sweating like a banshee.  It seemed stupid to take a shower just to go to the gym, then have to shower again afterwards.  I just couldn’t rationalize it.

I also went over my points today.  I was just barely over until I had a cup of ice cream and put peanut butter over it……I just couldn’t stop myself–it sounded so good and it did not disappoint.  🙂