Archive | 1:37 am

Day 21

21 Aug

I’m exhausted!  I overslept through my alarm somehow this morning and got to work an hour after my original plan.  I only had 2 hours to work and got some stuff done, but still have plenty to do–which means going in early on Monday to try to finish before the Open House.

I haven’t been to the gym since I went back to work–today is the 4th day and I’m disappointed by that.   I doubt if I will go tomorrow and I know that I won’t go on Monday.  I should set a goal to go on Tuesday.

My only salvation and hope in this week is the 5-7 miles I’m tracking on my pedometer during these days of chaos and activity of walking around in the stores and the school looking for the materials I’m needing and moving around things to organize it all.  My legs and feet ache every night and I’m eating whatever is fast and convenient.

I have NO idea what to expect on the scale tomorrow morning.