Day 17

17 Aug

Even better today for getting a few things done around the house and going to the gym without much thought.  I put the orthotics in my shoes at the gym and didn’t feel any shin splints while on the treadmill, so that was good.

Still hit just over 3 miles on the bike, pushed for sets of 20 on the shoulder press instead of the 15 I have been doing.  I looked at my upper arm in the mirror while working on my triceps and biceps, but there is still no real definition there yet, but I’m working on it.  I pushed myself just a little harder on the treadmill today.  I jogged for three quick bursts, 2 times at 1 minute each and the last one at 45 seconds before hitting the mile in 15:22, another 13 seconds off my time.  At this rate, I could be under 15 minutes next week.

Got to run……I should be in bed already–going back to work tomorrow and didn’t do ANYTHING to prepare all summer…..the next few weeks will be CRAZY.  I’m not planning to go to the gym tomorrow, but I should be back there on Thursday, I hope.

Leave a comment